top of page

The Wattpad experiment

Not easy continue writing in English! I don't know how long I could continue in this way. Please, forgive the errors.

Yesterday evening I posted the first chapter of my last book ("Al di là dei sogni", it could sound something like "Over the dreams") on the Wattpad platform.

Not a success, not a defeat... not yet!

Wattpad is a very strange publishing system, mainly based on social activities.

Just to give you an example.

1 year ago I posted the entire book "Doppio gioco", in a couple of day, without any kind of advertisment. Results after 4 months: only few readers, no votes.

After 6 months I added the tag "Wattys2017" to the title and I reached the 500 views in a couples of months.

Conclusion: tags are important for views, but apparenly not to obtain votes.

So, I started to study the Wattpad system: who reads on the platform, average age of readers, most used tags (I knew that years of PhD learning how to use you R-Studio would be useful for something!!) and finally.... I got it! The magic function! Simple rules:

- Everything on Wattpad is socia

- Peoples would kill for a vote!

- You are nothing

Wattpad is a hugh bottle full of words and history. Waiting for readers doesn’t provide any results. You have to become a hunter.

Facebook, Twitter, writers forum e other social network are your best allies.

Results: I published the first chapter of “Al di là dei sogni” this morning at 1 o’clock. After 18 hours I reached 24 votes and 74 views and 3 comments.

Amazing!

Despite this, it require 1 hour of very well organized work every evening, but results seems to come. I let you know.

Just to satisfy your curiosity, this is the link to the first chapter:

And here the cover (or better... one of them):

Al di là dei sogni

Are you still reading this??? What the f**k, go to be social and vote!!!!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page